Programme Notes

Montgomeryshire Youth Music Committee

(Registered Charity No 1042425)

would like to thank all their supporters for continuing to help MYM with its

programme of concerts, workshops and residential courses.

Hoffem ddiolch pawb sy wedi rhoi eu cefnogaeth i CIM dros ein cyngherddau,

gweithdai a chyrsiau preswyl

Montgomeryshire Youth Music is supported by;

Powys County Councils Arts Service

Welshpool Town Council

LLanidloes Town Council

Blakemore Trust

Welshpool Rotary

and Tesco for their contributions to tonights concert

Montgomeryshire Youth Music

Cerddorion Ifanc Maldwyn

Administrators: Lucy Humphreys & Michelle Martin

Chairperson: Sue Phillips


Cerddorion Ifanc Maldwyn

Montgomeryshire Youth Music

Musical Director – Mr Greg Jenkins

Leader – Emily Davies

Montgomeryshire Youth Orchestra

Conductor Greg Jenkins

Montgomeryshire Youth Concert Band

Conductor Geraldine Charles

Montgomeryshire Youth Snare Drum Line

Conductor Theo Lawrence

Montgomeryshire Youth Guitar and Ukulele Orchestra

Conductor Theo Lawrence

Friday 1st July 7.00pm

Dydd Gwener, Gorffenaf 1af 7.00yh

Programme – Rhaglen



Montgomeryshire Youth Snare Drum Line – Theo Lawrence

Call and Response Improvisation

3 Short Snare Drum Pieces

Snare and Floor Tom Piece 2

Memorised Snare and Floor Tom Piece

Montgomeryshire Youth Concert Band – Geraldine Charles

Entry of the Gladiators – Arr. Mark Goddard

Bridge Over Troubled Water – Arr. Jan Van Der Goot

Wimoweh – Arr. Terry Kenny

Montgomeryshire Youth Orchestra – Greg Jenkins

Star Wards Episode 2


Montgomeryshire Youth Ukulele Orchestra – Theo Lawrence



White Water

Montgomeryshire Youth Concert Band – Geraldine Charles

Where’s Hiccup – Arr. G Charles

Lord of the Rings: The Hobbit Medley – Arr. G Charles

Sailor’s Hornpipe – Arr. Terry Cathrine

Montgomeryshire Youth Orchestra – Greg Jenkins

Danse Macabre – Saent-Sains

With soloist Emily Davies



1st Violins: Leader: Emily Davies Rosie Sherpe, Jamie Martin

Trish Faux Nightingale

2nd Violins: Grace Barton,, Melissa Chapman, Sian Jones,

Michelle Martin

Violas: Arron Faux-Nightingale, Aeron Preston

Cellos: Sara Lambert, Angela Rowe

Double Bass: Sophie Laing

Flutes: Charlotte Stranks, Ellie Mason

Oboe Marylin Barker,

Clarinets: Phoebe Venables, Vicky Evans

Horn: Anna Du-Mont, Maddie Phillips, Alana Ord

Trumpets: Gruffydd Martin, Ben Gannon

Percussion: Margo Martin, Alice Butler

Harp: Haf Watkin


Flutes: Nia Stephens, Rhianna Phillips, Evie Pattison, Claire Fowler,

Clarinets: Gwennan Smith, Fllur Faulkner, Mali Ellis

Saxophones: Ethan Pattison, Aaron Paddock, Maisie Inns

Trumpet: Tom Fowler

Drums: Catrin Watkin


Cerys Jones, Amy Lydford, Cerys Evans, Lucie Watkin, Rhian Burns, Mared Smith,



Anais Paddock, Jossie McKenzie, Oscar Morris, Poppy Bowen-
Heath, Ieuan Waller, Rowan Jackson, Owen Nelson, Ryan Joseph, Catrin Watkin


Kieran Evans, Harri Shone, Evie Jenkins, Eleri Jones, Rowan

Jackson, Snejana Bentley, Ieuan Waller, Isobelle Palin, Rose O’ Connell